Nashville, TN (Wednesday, December 30, 2020) – Champion Racing Association officials have announced the 2021 Victory Custom Trailers CRA Junior Late Model Series schedule. The 11 race schedule for the series includes a first-ever stop at America’s Favorite Short Track – Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway, one of four debut visits for the series in its third season. The Series visits Music City USA on Saturday, May 29th.

A new racing series in 2019, the CRA Junior Late Models focus on a youth movement for short track stock car racing. 10 to 15-year-old drivers compete amongst themselves for both experience and recognition in full-size late models with an economical drivetrain and suspension alternatives. Utilized as a stepping stone for most competitors, the inaugural series champion, Chase Burda, was crowned the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Rookie of the Year in 2020. Meanwhile, this season’s champion, Katie Hettinger, has landed a position with GMS Racing as a development driver and plans to participate in several pro late model races in 2021.

The Junior Late Models were scheduled to make their Nashville debut during the 2020 season, however, due to COVID-19 restrictions, the event was cancelled. In 2021, the Series will compete at The Fairgrounds Nashville on the quarter-mile inside the historic Speedway. Fans can expect to see young drivers from all across the country during the 25 lap main event. In 2020, CRA Junior Late Models had drivers from Michigan, Indiana, Ohio, Iowa, and Kansas.

Fans can catch the Victory Custom Trailers CRA Junior Late Models during the Local Racing program on Saturday, May 29th. For more details on the CRA Junior Late Models, log onto, find CRA: Champion Racing Association on Facebook, and follow them on Twitter @craracing.

More schedule announcements including a full 2021 calendar of events are expected in the coming weeks for NFS. Never miss a moment by liking Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway on Facebook, and following @RaceFairgrounds on Twitter.


By: Zach Hiser – Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway
Photo: John Lund – Champion Racing Association