SPECIAL FROM RACING AMERICA – Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway (TN) is the backdrop for this weekend. The track has been in the news in a positive light, having been proposed 17 million dollars for racetrack renovations to help attract NASCAR to return to the Fairgrounds for the first time since 1984.

– Michael House is the defending Pro Late Model track champion at Fairground Speedway Nashville. House beat Dylan Fetcho for the title by 28 points. Bryson Shaffer was the top rookie who finished fifth in the final standings of 71 drivers.

– The track will celebrate the 118th year of racing at the Fairgrounds with a 118-lap Pro Late Model feature on opening night. Pro Late Models are the featured division at Nashville.

– Other Pro Late Model events will take place on April 16th, June 4th, July 9th, August 13th, September 17th, October 8th and, of course, October 30th as part of the All American 400.

– Michael House did win this race a year ago, and he finished the year as the champion to complete the full circle. He will look to do it again in 2022.

– Kevin Rollins won the Limited Late Model track title for the third time in four years on the quarter-mile track. Also, John Burns won the Truck title for the second time in his career.

– Brittney Zamora, Blaine Rocha, Willie Allen, Cody Coughlin and Michael House all went to victory lane in Pro Late Model action in 2021. There were no repeat winners and Zamora made history as the first female winner in the featured division on the final Pro Late Model weekend.

– All eyes will be on Nashville for the SRX event on July 9 – The track will have fans vote in one of the following six drivers for the local seat in that race: Brittney Zamora, Cole Williams, Dylan Fetcho, Michael House, Bubba Pollard and Stephen Nasse.

– You can watch the whole racing card weekend live on speed51.tv – Log on to see the action from Nashville.

– The entire season leads up the All American 400 weekend on October 28-30. A year ago, Matt Craig won his first All American 400.


01 – Austin Wilson
09 – Daniel Bolden
1 – Michael House
2 – Michael Pruitt
3 – Bradley Arms
8 – Mark Day
9 – Michael Bolden
11 – Stacey Crain
12 – Bryson Shaffer
14 – Davey Coble
14R – TBA
16 – Austin Brawley
20 – Chase Johnson
24C – Brent Crews
24K – Buddy Kofoid
25 – Jake Bollman
26 – Cole Williams
26M – Wendell Mobley
27 – Garrett Dies
29 – Hunter Wright
41 – Dylan Jones
41H – Phil Hill
48 – Michael Murray
51 – Corey Rowland
53 – Kyle Ivey
62 – William Hale
63 – Tracy Green
84 – Steven Chunn
86 – Troy Hall
88 – Boston Oliver
89 – Dylan Fetcho
91 – Jim Wall
95 – Bennie Hamlett
96 – Kyle Fletcher
103 – Tandy Marlin
116 – Zach Johnson