Nashville, TN (Monday, July 5, 2021) – Early entries have already begun pouring into the Champion Racing Association office for the Rackley Roofing Masters of the Pros 150 on Saturday, July 17th at Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway. The biggest Pro Late Model event in the country sets the stage for the Camping World SRX Series’ Championship Finale that same night. The early entry list features a stout field of local competitors as well as an already impressive lineup of nationally recognized drivers.
Because the Masters of the Pros 150 is a Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway (NFS) points race, the talented regulars have already entered their names into the running for the big money prize. Current NFS Pro Late Model Championship points leader, and former track Champion, Michael House has already turned in his event entry form. House nearly picked up the win the last time CRA was in town for the T-Mobile 100 during the Music City 200 weekend but does have a season-opening win to his credit this year.
Also entered are another pair of NFS Pro Late Model Champions, Dylan Fetcho (2020) and Cole Williams (2014, 2016). So far this season, Fetcho has only finished outside the top three once, on opening night due to a mechanical failure. During the last Pro Late Model event on May 29th, Fetcho finished second behind winner Willie Allen. As for Williams, he mounted a huge run during the May 29th event, starting in the back of the pack after pulling out of the post-qualifying line. During the completely green flag event, Williams charged through the field to finish seventh without a caution flag. His seventh-place finish marked the first time this season Williams finished outside of the top five.
Other notable names entered include 2020 NFS Rookie of the Year, Hunter Wright, and RoY runner-up Chase Johnson. Both drivers have shown moments of tremendous speed so far this season. Current Rookie of the Year contenders, Dylan Jones, Bryson Shaffer, and Jordan Riddick are also entered for the Rackley Roofing Masters of the Pros 150.
Leading the charge in nationally recognized drivers is T-Mobile 100 winner, Cody Coughlin. The former NASCAR Camping World Truck Series driver and multi-time CRA Champion held off House on May 8th to pick up the win and the signature guitar. To get the coveted CRA Masters of the Pros Green Jacket, Coughlin will have to deal with the defending event winner, Matt Craig.
Craig executed a dominant performance during the 2020 rendition of the Masters of the Pros, taking the lead on lap 83 and stretching out a nearly 10-second advantage over nearest competitor, Bubba Pollard. The 22 year old from Kannapolis, North Carolina looks to join Bubba Pollard as a two-time consecutive winner of the Masters of the Pros 150.
Additional entries for the event will continue to come in as the race draws near. Fans can still get tickets for the double-feature on July 17th by logging on to www.NashvilleFairgroundsSpeedway.Racing, or by calling the box office at (615) 254-1986.