Camping World SRX & CRA Masters Saturday, July 9th – Local Racing Thursday, July 7th


Nashville, TN (Friday, July 1, 2022) – The Camping World SRX Series and it’s cast of auto racing Superstars returns to Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway on Saturday, July 9th for a huge night of racing action. SRX will be joined by the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour for the 10th Running of the Rackley Roofing Masters of the Pros 150 Pro Late Model race.


The weekend begins on Thursday night at 6:30pm for a featured presentation of the Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway quarter mile racing divisions. Limited Late Models, Street Stocks, Pure Stocks, Pest Doctor Front Runners, BH Holmes Construction Legends Cars, and Murfreesboro Fence Company Bandoleros will all be in action. The pit area opens at 2:00pm with Practice at 4:00pm and Qualifying to follow. The Grandstands are scheduled to open at 5:00pm on Thursday, July 7th.


2020 Limited Late Model Track Champion, Johnathan Dishman won the most recent race on June 4th, ousting Dalton Hamlett and championship rival Kevin Rollins. Gus Moody collected the win in the Street Stock division while Dustin Williams took the checkers in the Pure Stock class. Matt Hamlett scored another Pest Doctor Front Runners feature win in his familiar blue number 9 machine. BH Holmes Construction Legends Car Feature wins went to Michael Crafton and Josh Mullins. Austin Harrison earned another tally in the wins column piloting his black number 1 Bandolero.


Friday, July 8th is a practice day for the Camping World SRX Series and JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour. SRX on-track activities take place early in the day with Pro Late Models on-track for a two-hour practice session at 5:00pm.


Rackley Roofing’s Superstar Saturday Night is July the ninth. The Garage Area opens at 7:00am with JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour cars taking the track at 10:45am for final practice. The track goes hot for SRX Practice when the Grandstands open at 12:00pm. The green flag flies for the Rackley Roofing Masters of the Pros 150 stage one at 5:00pm. The first of two stages is 100 laps. The Camping World SRX racing program starts at 7:00pm with stage two of the Masters race beginning immediately following the Camping World SRX Series victory lane celebrations.


Last year, NASCAR Cup Series Champion Chase Elliott found himself in Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway’s Winner’s Circle. This season, 13 Superstars from various disciplines of auto racing will compete in the SRX race at Nashville. From the NASCAR Cup Series; Tony Stewart, Bobby Labonte, Michael Waltrip, Ryan Newman, Matt Kenseth, and Greg Biffle. From IndyCar; Helio Castroneves, Josef Newgarden, Tony Kanaan, Ryan Hunter-Reay, Paul Tracy, and Marco Andretti. From the short-tracks; Cole Williams.


Williams is a two-time Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway Late Model Champion. When he won is second Championship in 2016, he joined the likes of Darrell Waltrip, CooCoo Marlin, Sterling Marlin, Bobby Hamilton, Joe Buford, Chad Chaffin, and Mike Alexander as multi-time Late Model Track Champions at the historic Fairgrounds Speedway. Cole Williams earned his SRX ride by winning a fan vote in the spring.


Tickets are only $35 for General Admission seats and $40 for Reserved Upper-Level seats. Get your tickets today and learn more by visiting



Photo Credit – Bruce Nuttleman