Salem, IN (October 24, 2021) – The Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks Powered by JEGS will finish their 18th season of competition this Saturday in the series third ever event on the 5/8-mile oval at Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway, as part of the huge US Tank 38th Running of the 400 Weekend in Memory of Jillian and Jonathan Brown. Saturday night’s 50 lap feature winner will receive one of the coveted Guitar Trophies given out traditionally to feature winners at Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway events, plus pay the winner $2,000.


Saturday’s event will be the eleventh event of the 2022 season for the Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks. Shawn Amor picked up the win in the series special non-points event with SpeedFest 2022 at Watermelon Capital Speedway in January. Jason Atkinson won the series points opener at Shadybowl Speedway on April 3rd. Josh Poore won the series event at Anderson Speedway on April 16th. Andrew Teepe picked up the win in the series event on June 12th at Mt. Lawn Speedway. Chuck Barnes Jr. got the win at Anderson Speedway on June 25th in the Four Crown opener. Terry Fisher Jr. got the win on July 30th at IRP, the second Four Crown event. Brett Hudson got the win in the Four Crown Championship event on August 13th at Anderson Speedway and also picked up the 2022 Four Crown Championship.


Teepe became the first repeat winner in 2022 when he grabbed the win at Winchester Speedway in the series event on Labor Day Weekend. Teepe made it two in a row and a series leading three wins in 2022 after his win in the series’ event at Anderson Speedway on September 17th. Atkinson won the series’ last event on October 15th at Winchester Speedway and claimed his fourth series Championship.


2020 event winner Jeffrey Belt and 2021 event winner Brett Hudson top a talented list of entries for Saturday’s event looking to claim the coveted Guitar Trophy. Chuck Barnes Jr., a former All-American 400 winner in a Super Late Model at Nashville, is also entered after finishing second to Hudson in this event in 2021.


Other top CRA competitors entered for Saturday night’s event includes four time series Champion Jason Atkinson, 2022 series points runner-up and Rookie of the Year Blaine Akin, third place in 2022 points and the series New Stars winner at Winchester Speedway Dalton Conner, Ryan Amonett, Alan Williams Jr., Josh Sage, Jamie Sites, Troy Phillips, and Dallas Frueh.


Top Salem Speedway Street Stock regulars Kyle Hadley, Jeff Stith, Justin Pirtle and Connor Popplewell are entered. Bowling Green, Kentucky will be well represented with former Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway Late Model competitor Dillon Oliver, Cole Baxter and Donald Byrns.


Pennsylvania racers Joe and Mike Holp are entered to make their 2022 CRA debuts. Former Michigan Late Model racer Jerry Andrews is entered to make his CRA Street Stock debut.


The All American 400 Weekend begins on Friday, October 28 with Super Late Model and JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Pro Late Model open practice from 12 to 4pm, followed by a full racing program for the Nashville weekly classes including Bandoleros, Street Stocks, Front Runners, Pure Stocks, Legends, and Limited Late Models starting at 6:30pm.


On Saturday, October 29th, practice will begin at 11:30am with qualifying beginning at 3pm. The JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour and Super Late Models will also have their All-American Showdown events in addition to the Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks 50 lap feature and Vores Compact Touring Series 40 lap feature starting at 5pm on Saturday.


The weekend will finish up on Sunday, October 30 with the running of the US Tank All American 400 in Memory of Jillian and Jonathan Brown, which will include a 100 lap JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Pro Late Model event and the Super Late Model 300 lap event that is sanctioned by the ARCA/CRA Super Series, Southern Super Series and the ARCA Midwest Tour. Pre-race ceremonies will begin at 12:00 noon with feature racing beginning at 1:00 PM.


Information including full detailed schedules, ticket pricing, advance sale discount tickets, and more can be found at


More information on all the CRA series is available at