Nashville, TN (Thursday, July 9, 2020) – The 2019 championship class at Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway will be acknowledged and presented a championship token on Saturday, July 18th, during pre-race ceremonies for the Masters of the Pros event. Laura Womack, Executive Director of The Fairgrounds Nashville, will present the awards to last year’s champions.


After the 2019 season, the speedway promotions company changed hands and the season champions were never properly acknowledged.


The 2019 Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway Champions being honored on Saturday, July 18 are,

* Jackson Boone, Nashville, TN – Pro Late Model

* John Burns, Murfreesboro, TN – Whelen Super Truck

* Kevin Rollins, Hendersonville, TN – Limited Late Model

* Carl Porter Jr., Nashville, TN – Street Stock

* Carl Porter Sr., Nashville, TN – Pure Stock

* Will Owens, Smyrna, TN – Pest Doctor Front Runner

* Hunter Wright, Gladeville, TN – BH Holmes Legends


The staff and management at Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway, The Fairgrounds Nashville and the loyal and faithful fan base of America’s Favorite Short Track, congratulates the 2019 Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway championship class.


For more information about Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway, including details about the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Masters of the Pros 150 on Saturday, July 18th, visit and be sure to follow NFS on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.



By: Donnie Redd – Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway