Special from Champion Racing Association: Salem, IN (November 1, 2022) – Owensboro, Kentucky native Brett Hudson has won plenty of street stocks races throughout the Midwest, but on Saturday he got a second straight win in the Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks Powered by JEGS event at Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway as part of the US Tank All American 400 Weekend in Memory of Jillian and Jonathan Brown and picking up another coveted Guitar Trophy winners receive at Nashville.


“It was cool to win one last year, but now I have two of these,” remarked Hudson in victory lane. “This is such a great track to race at and it’s really neat to be part of such a big race weekend here at Nashville. I figured once we got out front as long as it stayed green, we could get another win. I have to thank my team for all their hard work and my parents and family for all their support!”


Hudson took full advantage of his second row inside starting spot to make the pass of the front row starters to grab the lead on the first lap. Hudson led through the early laps but then was challenged by 2020 event winner Jeffrey Belt who raced side by side with Hudson and managed to lead laps six and seven before Hudson took control again on lap eight and never looked back as the green flag stayed out the rest of the way with Hudson winning by just over a second.


Fellow Kentucky native Chuck Barnes Jr. finished second to Hudson for the second consecutive year. Barnes Jr. looked to be saving his tires early in the race before making a run to the front, but with no cautions in the second half of the 50-lap race, he was never able to run down Hudson and challenge for the lead.


Belt would finish in third place. 2022 Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks Champion Jason Atkinson finished in fourth place. 2022 Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks Rookie of the Year and second in points Blaine Akin finished in fifth place.


In all 29 cars entered the special non-points event for the series representing four states.


More information on the CRA series is available at www.cra-racing.com.