Nashville, TN (Wednesday, June 2, 2021) – The committee of the Hall of Fame at Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway is pleased to announce the final four in contention for 2021 induction into the Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway Hall of Fame. Two inductees will be selected from this group for the 1980 to 2021 era.
The announcement of the two inductees will be made on Friday, July 16th, 2021 in a ceremony to be held at Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway during the SRX Superstar Racing, JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Masters of the Pros weekend. The announcement will be made during the Local Racing show held on Friday night.
The four in contention for induction (two to be selected):
* James Buttrey – Fairview, Tennessee – Buttrey once drove at the Speedway, most known for his ability to maintain and crew chief. Buttrey has won multiple championships on the quarter-mile and 5/8th high banked oval with drivers including Wade Allen Buttrey, Bobby Buttrey, and Scott Borchetta.
* Wade Allen Buttrey – Buttrey is a two-time NASCAR Late Model Stock Car champion and two-time Pro Mod champion at Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway.
* Jeff Green – Owensboro, Kentucky – Green is the 1990 Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway NASCAR Late Model Stock Car champion. Green used Nashville as a springboard to national fame. He won the 2000 NASCAR Busch Series championship.
* Eddie “Blossom” Donnelly – Nashville, Tennessee – One of the most well-known members of the racing family at Nashville. Donnelly began working for promoter Bill Donoho as a youngster. Donnelly’s love and dedication along with his stories a blessing to us all.
Tickets are now available for the SRX/Masters of the Pros weekend of racing. Get them now online at www.NashvilleFairgroundsSpeedway.Racing or by calling the box office at (615) 254-1986. Follow Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway and Hall of Fame at Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway on Facebook. Tweet @RaceFairgrounds on Twitter.
Story – Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway Media; Donnie Redd